Skip to content

Oh, where does the time go?

July 21, 2009

My schedule seems to have exploded out of nowhere and free time is increasingly hard to find. Funny how that sneaks up on you.

I’ve been traveling a lot recently which leaves little to no time for cooking, although I did make a mean breakfast burrito at our family lake house this last weekend.

We used some chorizo that we found in the freezer from a past visit to a Mexican meat market in rural East Texas. Yeah, you heard me right – a Mexican meat market in the Texas sticks. It was quite a unique cultural experience, if you can only imagine.

Anyway, I picked up the chorizo because I’d always wanted to try it, and finally we did! It was perfectly greasy, with almost a sweet tang to it that regular sausage lacks. A little kick but not too spicy in my book. It was perfect sauteed with big white onions, tossed with scrambled cheesy eggs, rotel and some guac.

Yum. Breakfast is by far my favorite meal.

Some new adventures to come soon…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

