Skip to content

The best part of weekends

June 28, 2009

Pancakes!

Enjoying a lazy Sunday morning with Mr. Bangs. I was in the mood for some fruity pancakes so I decided on peach!

Peaches

I sliced up one peach into small, thin pieces, then tossed with a hefty pinch of sugar and a sprinkle of cinnamon.

Peachessliced

I added a sprinkle of cinnamon to my pancake batter for good measure.

Batter

Decided to add my peaches after spooning out my batter – made for much better placement.

Pancakes on Pan

yum! Looks like this is going to be more of a brunch for the day. :)

Peach Pancakes

I want to try apple pancakes next – maybe with nutmeg? What’s your favorite thing to add to pancakes?

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 1, 2009 10:15 am

    Lauren, this sounds really good! Never would of thought of that lol

    Have you ever tried putting chocolate chips in your pancakes?

    If not, you should try it, it’s soooooo goooood! : )

    I noticed this is on wordpress. I totally forgot that I had mine. I got it two years ago and figured out my username and password the other day lol.. I should start using it again!

Leave a Reply

